A Nine West Wish List

I have the fortune (or misfortune, depending on how you look at it) to have signed up for email alerts for sales and promotions from many different stores, both Canadian and American.  At first, I rationalized by telling myself it was a great way to know what was current. Pictures sent to me could be used as inspiration for my own outfits. Now I see these emails as messages my shop-a-holic alter-ego wants to receive so she can goat me into buying more than my budget allows for! It’s so hard! Are you with me on this? Truth is, regardless of what my budget would be set at, I would find more than that to buy!

Thank you for letting me share!

I own several shoes by Nine West, and have already showcased thesethese and these. Nine West is what I define as a no-nonsense, straight-forward and classic-looking shoe. They may use some (not much) playful patterns, some embellishing with buckles and knots, but mostly, this company creates shoes for the modern working woman. And they are made well.

This weekend’s email alert was for their Friends & Family sale of 30%, and it piqued my interest. Once I got to looking at what the site had to offer, I started looking at other shoe sites as well. I’ve compiled a few shoes and boots that I would easily bring home to join my collection:

NWalyviaAlyvia: and if I didn’t have enough oxfords, I’d buy these! Pair with anything (Canada, US, US)

NWocco  Occo: Pair with a feminine dress (Canada, US, US)

NWlayeaLayea: pair with skinnies or leggings and an over-sized sweater or blouse (Canada, US, US)

NWCometeComete: pair with a dress, pencil skirt, or leggings/skinnies… and if you can wear 4.5 inch heels! (Canada)

NWHollydayHollyday: I love these booties! They have the perfect delicate detail in the stitching while having a very structured shape. Can be worn with anything! (USUS)

NWpristeenPristeen - Black/ black leatherPristeen: pair with a mini skirt, mini dress, skinnies. This might just be the over-the-knee boot I’m looking for! (US)

What are your thoughts on on-line shopping for shoes? What are your thoughts on Nine West?

SJK

Posted on October 28, 2013, in Wishes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

