Miz Mooz, Act Deux

How do you make a walking eggplant classier? Add black tights, black/gold jewelry…

IMG_9169

… and give those Miz Mooz shoes another go.

IMG_9163

Because I’m a team player, I wore purple yesterday along with Gabi and the rest of her daycare friends. Gabi insisted that I wear this bubble skirt, despite my best efforts to convince her I should go with something else. You see, I know that this skirt looks better on the hanger than on me – and the worst part is, I knew it in the changing room. I thought I was past all this. That I had matured into a woman who knew when to walk away.

IMG_9149 IMG_9162

Shirt: Tahari via Marshal’s, similar; Skirt: HD*In Paris via Anthropolgie, same; Tights: HUE; Shoes: Miz Mooz

I’m not entirely sure what the problem is. I love the color and the embroidery

IMG_9170

…and the pockets! Oh, pockets on a skirt are gold! I think the proportions are just not right for me. Too bubbly for my 5 foot 2 frame? Perhaps if I had worn heels… but then this outfit would not have been SAHM appropriate. I mean how many moms do you see playing Zingo and pushing doll strollers around wearing 4 inch stiletto heels? (well some, I’m sure).

The shoes were great. Grounded this fancy-leaning outfit and kept my toes comfortable all day long. I mean, pushing doll strollers to a fake grocery store can be tough on a woman’s feet!

I think this may have been my first attempt at a monochromatic outfit. I like the idea of it, but next time I’ll execute better.

Do you like to dress in shades of one color?

Posted on October 19, 2013, in Flats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

