My Riding Boot

I don’t believe in Must-Have lists. Generally speaking, that is. I personally have a list of items I would love to have in my closet, whether it is footwear or clothing or jewelry. This list will change as the seasons change, as the trends evolve and as my own sense of style emerges. Last summer though, one item in particular was at the top of my list: The Riding Boot.

There is a riding boot for everyone. The Equestrian. The Classic Girl. The Rocker. The Embellisher.

These are mine. Which category do I fall into???

IMG_9129

Ted Baker: same but a splurge; similar/eBay; similar/Canada

I found them on-line, a shopping method I thoroughly enjoy. I try to stick to companies/websites that offer free shipping and either free returns or free in-store returns. See the trouble with on-line shopping is that a lot of the time, I end up having to return the item. It might be too small, too big, not the right color in person, or simply not exactly what I was looking for.

These boots far surpassed all expectations! I have worn them many times over the year, in many ways.

IMG_9121

Shirt: Old Navy similar; Belt: Kohl’s similar; Skirt: London Jeans via Victoria’s Secret similar; Tights: HUE

Yesterday I wore them with this mustard yellow, corduroy skirt and a chambray shirt. I tried to match the color of the tights with the skirt this time (alternatively color matching with shoes here).

IMG_9108 IMG_9123 IMG_9125

Do you own a riding boot? Full disclosure: I’m allergic to horses… but I can still pull the look off, right?!

Posted on October 18, 2013, in Boots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

