What’s The Point?

I hate when a good shoe goes to waste. Like yesterday’s.

IMG_9059 IMG_9058

I bought this shoe for two reasons. First, I have an attraction to menswear shoes. Second, I need a shoe that I can wear with socks and is a step up from an athletic shoe.

IMG_9054

So when Nordstrom had it’s semi-annual sale, I quickly ran through their catalogue of flat, laced shoes and found these by Miz Mooz.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the shoe. It’s just that in order for the shoe to stand out, I would need to pair it with a skirt or dress or ankle-length pants. And yesterday I wore jeans and a shirt. These shoes just… sat there.

IMG_9060 IMG_9061

Shirt: Anthropologie 2012; Jeans: Paige via eBay; Shoes: Miz Mooz

I’ll have to do better next time! Spend more than 30 seconds in my closet might help…

SJK

Posted on October 16, 2013, in Flats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

