Wrap Me Up and Slap on Some Studs While You’re at It!

I saw these boots one fateful day in Akira. Then I walked away. Then I came back and tried them on. Then I walked away. Then I came back and bought them.

IMG_9040 IMG_9028

(boot cuff can go straight up or folded over)

Has that ever happened to you? Have you ever returned to a store so you could buy a shoe simply because you couldn’t get it out of your mind?!

Of course you have. You’re reading a blog about shoes which means you probably like to buy shoes too.

It’s only happen to me twice before. Once in the early 2000’s for a knee-high, square-toe, block heel, leather purple pair of boots. I wore those everywhere! Had to since I pulled a Carrie Bradshaw for those – bought shoes instead of groceries! Another time, in the mid 2000’s for a pair of cut-out boots. Note to self: wear boots in order to post about it later.

I know what attracted me to these puppies by Dollhouse: the straps and the studs. They were biker but babe and I wanted to own a bit of that persona. The hidden platform makes it a relatively easy boot to spend the day in (although truth be told, yesterday was the first day I wore them).

I tend not to buy boots that hit mid-calf, seeing as that height tends to cut the leg line, and I am only 5 foot 2. So I kept the color of the rest of the outfit uniform in order to avoid chopping my body up.

IMG_9036

The scrunching/ruching along with the straps and studs does make me feel a bit like a pirate. Maybe these will become my ‘don’t mess with me today’ boots. So watch out when I do!

SJK

Posted on October 11, 2013, in Boots, High Heels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

