Flashy Heels for a Not-So-Flashy Me

I am a social introvert. I am shy but I love meeting new people. I am often insecure but I love to make connections with others. Do you see what I mean? I believed I was a shy person until recently. Whenever I would describe myself this way to old friends or to new acquaintances, they always looked at me confused. “I never thought of you as a shy person,” is what my high school friend Michele told me. Oh. So this is why I now describe myself as a social introvert. I am the person who might not organize the party but would enjoy herself once talked into going. And so on to these shoes…

IMG_9026

These shoes are loud. They grab your attention. These are the ‘social’ to my introverted outfit.

IMG_9023

Jeans: Paige via eBay; Tank: Corner Shop via Winners; Blazer: Old Navy (very very old); Infinity scarf: H&M

This outfit was borne from Gabi’s desire for me to wear the blazer. I am so glad she asked me to wear it because it has been hanging in my closet for a very long time. I have been a huge fan of blazers for as long as I have been in charge of shopping for my own clothes. However, the last time I wore this one was in the fall of 2005. No joke. Which means this blazer has moved from Montreal to Chicago and back… without having been worn once! Until today.

I like how this outfit mixes the mundane, such as the jeans and blazer, and mixes in some color via the scarf and shoes. I’m not one for matchy-matchy but I like how the pinks compliment each other.

Would you wear heels on a Wednesday? Share your pic of your flashy shoes!

SJK

Posted on October 10, 2013, in High Heels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

