Feline Feet

I scored these awesome Sperry Top-Sider shoes last year on-line. I was so excited to wear them when I got them and in hind-sight, I had good reasons. They have become my new neutral pair.

IMG_8901

(Similar/Nordstrom, Similar/eBay, Similar/Von Maur)

I decided to wear them yesterday, a beautiful fall Monday, while my daughter Emma and I ran around the city trying to renew my passport.  I wore them with a pair of Rich and Skinny jeans I found via eBay and a top I picked up at Winners (that’s TJ Maxx for my American readers). I added some ‘edge’ by wearing this chain necklace and similarly-crafted earrings.

IMG_8914

I’m sorry for the picture. I’m still trying to figure out the best way to self-photograph when my husband’s away on business. Stay with me, please!

I appreciate the comfort and style of these shoes and how they complimented this outfit. It made a “Monday Mom-day” a bit more fashionable (I quite like that name! Maybe it will become a thing…)

Does your shoe closet have a pair of animal print shoe? Have you joined this trend in other ways?

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Flats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

