Summer 2013 shoe, I did love you!

There I was, at the beginning of the summer 2013 season, looking at the array of choices for my feet. Loving way more pairs of shoes than I could have afforded, I chose to use my hard-earned money to adorn my 5 foot 2 frame with a 3.75 inch wedge.

IMG_8701

Now, the 1.5 inch platform made this shoe completely comfortable for me to spend the entire day in. These wedge sandals accompanied me on trips to the grocery store, afternoons in the park, and making chalk drawings with my two daughters  on our front steps.

IMG_8665

In addition to the height and comfort, the neutral colors meant they went with any casual outfit I would compose. Even now I am surprised I chose ones with a braided rafia platform… I tend to prefer a ‘flatter’ texture. I am glad I followed my instincts as these were perfect!

Cheers to a having had a great summer ’13! Which pair were your shoes of the season? I’d love to see pics too. Hashtag SJKsSITC on Twitter or Instagram to share! Or post it on my FB page.

Now Fall ’13 collection, which ones will I take home? Stay tuned…

SJK

Posted on September 23, 2013, in High Heels, Sandals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

